October 17, 2022 — The deadline to RSVP to attend the 2022 Service Recognition celebration has been extended to today. This event, which honors those celebrating milestones of 5-20 years of service with the State of Kansas, is from 2-4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 26 in the RSC Beggs Ballroom. Doors open at 1:30 p.m.  The event is open to all employees to attend and celebrate with their colleagues who are honorees.    To attend the celebration, please RSVP as an Honoree or Non-Honoree University Attendee by the end of today. In addition, the event for honorees celebrating milestones of 25-55 years of service with … Continue reading "Service Recognition RSVP deadline extended to today"
April 11, 2022 — The 2022 University Faculty Awards honorees will be recognized at 2 p.m. Friday, May 6 at the Marcus Welcome Center. The University Faculty Awards recognize excellence in teaching, research and creative activities. 
Yellow graphic image with text President’s Distinguished Service Awards 9 a.m. Friday, May 6 at Marcus Welcome Center|2022 Award Honorees Jolynn Dowling, School of Nursing| Gery Markova, Department of Management| Robert Zettle, Department of Psychology| Constance Owens, Graduate School| Jessica Provines, Counseling and Prevention Services | Kyle Garwood, University Police Department | Melanie Bayles, School of Health Science |Sheelu Surender, Office of Financial Aid | Aaron Coffey, Graduate School |Tonya Baldwin, International Education.
April 11, 2022 — The President’s Distinguished Service Awards will recognize faculty and staff for exemplary, dedicated and caring service to the WSU community. The recognition ceremony will be held at 9 a.m. Friday, May 6 at Marcus Welcome Center. Honorees were selected by their peers from the University Staff Senate, Faculty Senate and the Strategic Enrollment Management Committee.