University Faculty Awards to be held May 6

The 2022 University Faculty Awards honorees will be recognized at 2 p.m. Friday, May 6 at the Marcus Welcome Center. The University Faculty Awards recognize excellence in teaching, research and creative activities.

2022 University Faculty Award Honorees:

  • Excellence in Teaching: Manira Rani
  • Young Faculty Scholar: Crystal Dozier
  • Academy for Effective Teaching: Bryan Lehecka
  • Excellence in Research: Vinod Namboodiri
  • Excellence in Research: Nickolas Solomey
  • Excellence in Creative Activity: Cheyla Clawson Chandler
  • Excellence for Community Research: Heidi Cornell
  • Faculty Risk-Taker: Mehmet Barut
  • Young Faculty Risk-Taker: Dosun Ko
  • Excellence in Accessibility: John Hammond
  • Excellence in Accessibility: Donna Sayman
  • Excellence in Online Teaching: Laura Zellers