AEGD program director wins Dentist of the Year from the Kansas Dental Association

Congratulations to Dr. Dean Elledge, director for the Advanced Education in General Dentistry (AEGD) program, who was named 2024 Dentist of the Year by the Kansas Dental Association. Dr. Elledge was presented with the award at the Kansas Dental Association conference in Kansas City. 

Dr. Elledge’s specialties include implantology and prosthodontics, and he is the only licensed prosthodontist in the area. The AEGD program at Wichita State is a one-year, postdoctoral education program for dentists and is the only dentistry education training in Kansas.