University Faculty Awards to be held May 3

The honorees for the 2024 University Faculty Awards will be recognized Friday, May 3 in 141 Woolsey Hall, Fidelity Bank Room. The reception to meet and greet the honorees will be held at 2:30 p.m. The recognition ceremony will begin at 3 p.m.

Light refreshments will be served. Please RSVP by April 30.

The university faculty awards recognizes excellence in teaching, research and creative activities.

2024 University Faculty Award honorees:

  • Excellence in Teaching: Jody Fiorini
  • Leadership in the Advancement: Carolyn Speer
  • Young Faculty Scholar: Eylem Asmatulu
  • Excellence in Research: Hyuck Kwon
  • Excellence Award for Community Research: Stan Longhofer
  • Faculty Risk Taker: Gery Markova
  • Young Faculty Risk Taker: Abigail Devereaux
  • Excellence in Online Teaching: Masud Chand
  • Academy for Effective Teaching: Manira Rani

Note: No awards will be presented for Creative Activity and Excellence in Accessibility for FY2024.