15 full-ride Rudd Scholarships awarded to WSU-bound students

The seventh cohort of Rudd Scholars includes 15 Kansas high schools who have chosen to attend Wichita State University.

  • Annaliese Jorgenson – Hillsboro High School
  • Jose Urbina-Renteria – Wichita North High School
  • Alexander Baird – Campus High School
  • Faith Ekart – Sterling High School
  • Kylee Mohr – Great Bend High School
  • Richard Gwyn Jr. – Wichita Southeast High School
  • Vatedis Coleman – Wichita Southeast High School
  • Isabelle Christensen – Southeast of Saline High School
  • Kane Huston – Paola High School
  • Maimoona Mohammad – Wichita Heights High School
  • Mya Scott – Conway Springs High School
  • Vivian Chau – Wichita East High School
  • Israel Torres Ayala – Wichita Northeast Magnet High School
  • Adam Bosworth – Wichita North High School
  • Shiloh Goetzinger – Hugoton High School

Each Rudd Scholar will receive a full-ride scholarship, which includes tuition, fees, on-campus housing, and considerable networking and coaching support along the way. All Rudd Scholars are from Kansas and will attend Wichita State, Emporia State, Fort Hays State or Kansas State.