Wichita State University names 10 new Koch Scholarship recipients

Ten high school students from Kansas, Missouri and Texas have been awarded the Koch Scholarship at Wichita State University, starting in the fall 2024 semester.

Each scholar each will be awarded $30,000 to attend WSU over four years.

Fall 2024 Koch Scholarship:

  • Alexander Baird, Campus High School, electrical engineering (Haysville, Kansas)
  • Samir Barraza, Colby High School, computer science
  • Carson Brewer, Andover Central High School, computer science
  • Tyler Casely-Hayford, Stephen F. Austin High School (Richmond, Texas), mechanical engineering
  • Mayce Cashman, Andale High School, finance
  • Sophie Clarke, Eisenhower High School, computer science
  • Kayla Gann, Smithville High School (Smithville, Missouri), accounting
  • Jack Rue, Wichita Northwest High School, computer engineering
  • Israel Torres, Wichita Northeast Magnet High School, mechanical engineering
  • Erin Vance, Wichita Trinity Academy, mechanical engineering