Provost Shirley Lefever receives distinguished award from Association of Teacher Educators

In recognition of her accomplishments and commitment to raising continuing generations of teachers, Provost Shirley Lefever, executive vice president, has been selected as the 2024 Hans C. Olsen Award for the Distinguished Teacher Educator from the Association of Teacher Educators (ATE).

The award was established by ATE to select and honor individuals whose contributions to the preparation of teachers are worthy of special recognition, and it will be presented in-person at the ATE 2024 annual meeting in March during the awards gala.