RSVP to Academy for Effective Teaching ceremony Nov. 16

The Academy for Effective Teaching is an organization of retired faculty members who distinguished themselves in their teaching careers. Each year, the current faculty is given the opportunity to nominate retired faculty for membership in the academy. This year, the people chosen for membership are: Dr. William D. Bischoff, Diana L. Cochran-Black, Dr. Alicia A. Huckstadt and Dr. Rodney E. Miller.

The new members will be inducted into the academy at a reception from 3 to 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 16 in the Armstrong Room, Marcus Welcome Center. Faculty and staff are invited to the reception where the inductees will be honored for their outstanding teaching careers at WSU.

RSVP to or call 316-978-3010 by Thursday, Nov. 9.