Wichita State Foundation and Alumni Engagement announces FY24 board

The Board of Directors of the WSU Foundation and Alumni Engagement welcomed back Mike James ’71, to the board for another term beginning July 1.

The board is chaired by Lynn Nichols, retired chairman and CEO of Yingling Aircraft Inc. Dan Peare, ’82/85, serves as immediate past chair; Shawn Penner, ’92, is board treasurer; Sheryl Wohlford,’82, serves as secretary; and Jay Smith, ’79, is board chair elect. Other returning board members include Pamela Ammar, ’80; Susayn Brandes, ’81; Wayne Chambers, ’72, ’79; Jeff DeGraffenreid, ’88; Junetta Everett, ’79; Kelly Harrison, ’94; Shadi Marcos, ’96; Marilyn Pauly, ’72; and Elizabeth King. President Rick Muma is an ex-officio member.

Jane McHugh, ’80, will exit the board at the end of June at the completion of her term.