Barton School Honor Society announces scholarship winners

In association with the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, the W. Frank Barton School of Business has given three multi-year scholarships to transfer students committed to joining the WSU business program. This three recipients hail from three different community colleges across Kansas.

Braeden Althoff — management
Overland Park, Kansas
Transfer college: Johnson County Community College

Corbin Gillihan — accounting
Derby, Kansas
Transfer college: Cowley Community College

Hayden Jansen — accounting
Augusta, Kansas
Transfer college: Butler Community College

Each of the three students will receive $1,000 a year for two years. This scholarship is the first of its kind at WSU. To be eligible for the scholarship, each student had to be registered as a full-time student at WSU taking at least 12 credit hours, have a minimum GPA of 3.25 and be a member of Phi Theta Kappa.

Phi Theta Kappa is the official honor society for two-year colleges, with more than 3.5 million members around the world.