American Athletic Conference expands with addition of six schools, three in Texas

The American Athletic Conference is investing in big cities and the state of Texas with its addition of six new members recently.

The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Florida Atlantic University, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, University of North Texas, Rice University and The University of Texas at San Antonio had their applications for membership approved last week.