Devereaux wins Elinor Ostrom Award

Dr. Abby Devereaux, W. Frank Barton School of Business assistant professor of economics, and her co-author, Dr. Linan Peng, Texas Tech University post-doctoral research associate, recently received the 2021 Elinor Ostrom Award for their paper on China’s Social Credit System.

The award, created to honor and develop the legacy of Elinor Ostrom, aims to acknowledge and promote the work of practitioners, young and senior scholars involved in the field of the commons.