Panel on Digital Transformation

The President’s Innovation Advisory Council is inviting Wichita State University students, faculty, and staff to attend a panel on Digital Transformation from 12:30 to 2 p.m. Thursday, May 13 via Zoom.  This panel will highlight current Wichita State University Digital Transformation initiatives in applied learning, curriculum, program delivery, research, and industry relations. In addition, panelists will share their vision for the future of Digital Transformation at Wichita State University.

The event has a distinguished panel: President Rick Muma, Shirley Lefever (Interim Executive Vice President and Provost), Kathy Downes (Dean of Libraries), Kimberly Engber (Dean of Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College),  Larisa Genin (Dean of W. Frank Barton School of Business), Gregory Hand (Dean of College of Health Professions),  Andrew Hippisley (Dean of Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences), Rodney Miller (Dean of College of Fine Arts), Jeremy Patterson (Dean of College of Innovation and Design), Coleen Pugh (Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate School), Steven Skinner (Interim Dean of College of  Engineering),   Clay Stoldt (Interim Dean of College of Applied Studies) and Tonya Witherspoon (Associate Vice President for Industry Engagement & Applied Learning).

The agenda for the event is as follows:

  • Welcome
  • Digital Transformation at WSU, President Rick Muma
  • Panel on Digital Transformation
  • Q&As from audience
  • Closing remarks from Shirley Lefever

For any questions or comments, please feel free to email Dr. Bayram Yildirim ( Questions for the panelists are welcome. To attend, please register here.